

# Public Document Pack

# COUNCIL AGENDA

# WEDNESDAY 15 MAY 2024 AT 7.30 PM COUNCIL CHAMBER, THE FORUM

#### Membership

Councillor Gbola Adeleke Councillor William Allen Councillor Alan Anderson Councillor Julie Banks Councillor Edward Barradell

Councillor Sammy Barry-Mears

Councillor Alex Bhinder Councillor John Birnie Councillor Ian Bristow Councillor Robin Bromham

Councillor Michela Capozzi
Councillor Toni Cox
Councillor David Deacon
Councillor Simy Dhyani
Councillor Terry Douris
Councillor Nigel Durrant
Councillor Graeme Elliot

Councillor Adrian England (Deputy

Leader)

Councillor Rick Freedman
Councillor Jonathan Gale
Councillor Fiona Guest
Councillor Pete Hannell
Councillor Claire Hobson
Councillor Sadie Hobson
Councillor Alan Johnson
Councillor Brenda Link

Councillor Carrie Link Councillor Jan Maddern

Councillor Catherine McArevey Councillor Angela Mitchell

Councillor Brian Patterson Councillor Barbara Pesch Councillor Heather Pound

Councillor Lara Pringle Councillor Paul Reynolds Councillor Stewart Riddick Councillor Victoria Santamaria Councillor Goverdhan Silwal PhD

Councillor Caroline Smith-Wright Councillor Garrick Stevens Councillor Robert Stewart Councillor Sally Symington Councillor Nigel Taylor

Councillor Jane Timmis

Councillor Ron Tindall (Leader)

Councillor Philip Walker Councillor Carole Weston Councillor Sheron Wilkie Councillor Andrew Williams Councillor Belinda Williams Councillor Colette Wyatt-Lowe

For further information, please contact Corporate and Democratic Support or 01442 228209

### **AGENDA**

7 APPOINTMENT OF THE CABINET, OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY AND REGULATORY COMMITTEES 2024-2025 (Pages 3 - 6)

# MEMBERSHIP OF THE CABINET, OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEES, REGULATORY COMMITTEES AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE 2023-2027

#### **CABINET**

Cabinet Portfolio Holder	Liberal Democrats
Leader of the Council	Adrian England
Corporate & Commercial Services	Michela Capozzi
Housing & Property Services & Deputy Leader	Simy Dhyani
Neighbourhood Operations	Robin Bromham
Climate Change	William Allen
Place	Sheron Wilkie
People & Transformation	Ron Tindall

### **OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEES**

### **HOUSING AND COMMUNITY (14 members = 8:5:1:0)**

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Sammy Barry-Mears (Chair)	Julie Banks	Barbara Pesch
Garrick Stevens	Edward Barradell	
Catherine McArevey	Gbola Adeleke	
David Deacon	Alan Johnson	Independent
Carrie Link	Belinda Williams	
Caroline Smith-Wright		
Victoria Santamaria (Vice chair)		
Lara Pringle		

# FINANCE AND RESOURCES (14 members = 8:5:1:0)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Rick Freedman (Chair)	Graeme Elliot (Vice Chair)	Pete Hannell
David Deacon	Andrew Williams	
Robert Stewart	Heather Pound	
Jonathan Gale	Gbola Adeleke	Independent
Paul Reynolds	Fiona Guest	
Victoria Santamaria		
Sadie Hobson		
Garrick Stevens		

### **STRATEGIC PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENT (14 members = 7:5:1:1)**

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Claire Hobson (Chair)	Alan Anderson	Angela Mitchell
Dave Deacon (Vice-Chair)	Stewart Riddick	
Jonathan Gale	Jane Timmis	
Brian Patterson	Philip Walker	Independent
Victoria Santamaria	Colette Wyatt-Lowe	John Birnie
Sadie Hobson		
Lara Pringle		

# **HEALTH IN DACORUM COMMITTEE (12 members = 6:4:1:1)**

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour	
Cathy McArevey (Chair)	Alex Bhinder	Pete Hannell	
Caroline Smith-Wright	Graeme Elliot		
Lara Pringle (Vice-Chair)	Heather Pound		
Carrie Link	Belinda Williams	Independent	
Brian Patterson		Jan Maddern	
Ian Bristow			

# **AUDIT COMMITTEE (6 members = 3:2:0:1)**

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Robert Stewart (Chair)	Graeme Elliot	
Paul Reynolds (Vice-Chair)	Terry Douris	
Sadie Hobson		
		Independent
		John Birnie

# **DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (14 members = 7:5:1:1)**

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Garrick Stevens (Chair)	Fiona Guest	Angela Mitchell
Claire Hobson (Vice-Chair)	Nigel Durrant	
Brian Patterson	Philip Walker	
Ian Bristow	Stewart Riddick	Independent
Caroline Smith-Wright	Colette Wyatt-Lowe	Jan Maddern
Toni Cox		
Sammy Barry-Mears		

### **APPEALS AND REVIEWS COMMITTEE**

# **APPEALS (8 members = 4:3:1:0)**

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Jonathan Gale (Chair)	Edward Barradell	Angela Mitchell
Nigel Taylor	Gbola Adeleke	
Cathy McArevey	Belinda Williams	
Carole Weston		Independent

# LICENSING AND HEALTH AND SAFETY ENFORCEMENT COMMITTEE (12 members = 7:4:1:0)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Carole Weston (Vice chair)	Alex Bhinder	Barbara Pesch
Toni Cox	Nigel Durrant	
Jonathon Gale (Chair)	Alan Johnson	
Ian Bristow	Andrew Williams	Independent
Victoria Santamaria		
Paul Reynolds		
Dave Deacon		

# LICENSING AND HEALTH AND SAFETY ENFORCEMENT SUB-COMMITTEE (6 members = 3:2:1:0)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Johnathon Gale (Chair)	Alan Johnson	Barbara Pesch
Carole Weston (Vice Chair)	Alex Bhinder	
David Deacon		
		Independent

### LICENSING OF ALCOHOL & GAMBLING SUB-COMMITTEE (3 members = 2:1:0:0)

This Committee consists of a Panel of 3 Members who are picked from the Members of the Licensing and Health and Safety Enforcement Committee. Only Members who have had training on the Licensing of Alcohol & Gambling Sub-Committee can sit on this Panel.

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour	
Johnathon Gale	Alex Bhinder		
David Deacon			
		Independent	

### **STANDARDS COMMITTEE (5 members = 3:2:0:0)**

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Jonathan Gale (Chair)	Alan Anderson	
Rick Freedman	Graeme Elliot	
Cathy McArevey (Vice-Chair)		
		Independent

### **APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (5 members = 3:2:0:0)**

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Adrian England	Graeme Elliot	
Nigel Taylor	Andrew Williams	
Ron Tindall		

	Independent

# **ELECTORAL REVIEW COMMITTEE (6 members = 3:2:1:0)**

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Garrick Stevens	Alan Anderson	Pete Hannell
Lara Pringle	Andrew Williams	
Nigel Taylor		
		Independent

# **OTHERS**

# JNC (JOINT NEGOTIATING COMMITTEE) (4 members = 2:2:0:0)

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Nigel Taylor	Terry Douris	
Ron Tindall	Andrew Williams	
		Independent

# **MEMBER DEVELOPMENT STEERING GROUP (6 members = 3:2:1:0)**

Liberal Democrat	Conservative	Labour
Garrick Stevens (Chair)	Julie Banks	Angela Mitchell
Nigel Taylor	Terry Douris	
Caroline Smith-Wright		
		Independent